Lastnight was horrific, i laid awake from about 11:30pm-1am in the worst pain i have ever experienced, worse than  labour pains with my son. Id taken above my quota of medications for the day and yet was left in the worst pain i have ever experienced. I ended up phoning the out of hours doctors at 1am and they advised me to take Oramorph for the pain.

I darent say the medicine wasnt mine and was actually a bottle we had left over from my fiances motorbike accident, so i took some. Not the 5ml they suggested but 7ml instead. I was desperate! Desperate to sleep and desperate to rid myslef of the pain.The pain was overwhelming and crippling me, tears ran down my face as even breathing and moving hurt. I cant find words to explain the pain, there is none!!!

I think i managed to settle off at about 2am, and then once again at 5:45am i woke to more pain. Its a joke, i honestly never expected this degree of pain. Im not sure how much more of it i can take if im brutally honest!!!

Even the nurse on the phone in the middle of the night said a tonsillectomy recovery is one of the most awful pains to experience. Its hell, a living bloody hell!!

I’ve spend most of the day lounging around, i didnt get out of my jims untils around 11am, and didnt leave the house until gone 4pm. Ive felt grim allday and this evenings pain is already starting to settle in nicely, and once again i have taken the recommended amount of drugs for the day. Im holding out taking the Oramorph until tonight, i need to sleep.

